Log in

No account? Create an account
.:: .:::. ..:. .. ..:.
Back Viewing 0 - 10  
indigo0fhonor [userpic]

new :) intro? i guess?

height: 5'2
weight: 130
highest weight: 135
ideal weight: 125

Goals: run consistantly for 6 miles outside, or if on treadmill, on 6.6 to 7.0 for 60 min.
Currently: running for 2-3 miles on 6.3, biking for 20 min, and warm-down on elliptical for another 10 min. lifting twice a week, abs every day.

Background: 20 years old, and going to be a junior in college :) i used to run track (events 800, 1600, 3200) and cross country since 7th or 8th grade. Since coming to college i've gotten extremely lazy and while remaining active, am no where near the caliber i used to be (not that i was ever good anyway, but i felt great). i want to get back to the way i was, get that lean muscle back, and lose that stubborn freshman 15!! :)

Height: 5'3
Weight: 106
Highest Weight: 108
Goal: 100lbs - I dont really weigh myself alot, And I know Im gaining muscle weight anyways but I just want to get an upper body and loose the love handles

Background: Im 16, 11th grade, Im proud to say that I dont have any type of eating disorder... I have a movement disorder.. Im the laziest person ever. Theres literally been days where I stay in my house for 3 days at a time not even going out to get the mail.

Exercise History: Couch-Potato, Internet addict... School... Lots of sitting... But good news, started doing strenght exersises in september 1 and have been doing them every day since october 1. Im starting to see the muscle gain from that. Yay!

Weakness: My stomache is bottomless... Im never hungry but Im never full... I just eat all the time, mostly out of the bordom of being a lazy couch potato.

Diet: Eat 500 - 800 Cals a day

Current Exercise Goal:  Keep up with my current program, Maybe intensify it and swtich it up. Definely add cardio.

Height: 5'2" (I think)
Weight: 140 lbs.
Highest Weight: 170lbs
Goal: 125lbs - I'm not really concerned with my actual weight. I'd rather tone up & slim down a bit, fit into a size 7, have more energy, etc.

Background: Currently working as a housekeeper for a motel, but I'm constantly job searching. I moved from Florida to Missouri one year ago and I'm still adjusting. Life is very different in the midwest. Plus, there are seasons, which wreck havoc on my moods and energy.

Exercise History: I've never been a very active person. I dreaded P.E. class in school and I was always one of the last kids to finish the mile run. For as long as I can remember, I've always cramped up before I finished my first lap. However, I did win a Presidential Fitness Award in 5th grade for taking Jazzercise classes and jumping rope. I've always been a fan of walking.

Weakness: When my period rolls around, it definitely affects my appetite. I crave salty snacks (potato chips) and chocolatey foods.

Diet: vegan, but not for weight-loss reasons.

Current Exercise Goal:
* aerobics work out 3x a week
* take my puppy for longer walks
* drag my boyfriend out of the house to go for walks with me (or, I should say, tell him to drag me out of the house.)

When I relocated, hopefully by the end of the year, I plan on getting a gym membership. The closest gym is much too far from where I live now.

Over the summer, I was doing an awesome job of keeping up with exercise. My boyfriend and I walked all over the place, I did an aerobics work-out at least 5 days a week, and I had a lot more energy. It must've been the weather. I lived in Florida for 10 years and leaving the year-round sunshine drains me. Also, in mid-September, I brought a puppy into my life, which has taken up quite a bit of my time. (Housetraining, etc.) Now that I've had him a little longer, I can keep him in another room while I do my aerobics. (It's hard to exercise with a 16 pound pug jumping on my legs!)

TODAY -- I finally did my first aerobic work-out since September. Woo! I finally forced myself to get it done. I'm a big fan of Denise Austin's work-out DVDs and I recommend them to everyone. I particularly like her Fat Blasting Kick Boxing Work-Out. It has 2 different work-outs on one DVD. I bought it through Overstock.com.

I hope to get some encouragement, support, and advice through this community. Hopefully we can all help each other reach our goals!

Current Mood: hopefulhopeful

I created a place for those with a thirst for wellness and a compassion for all life. It is called the

Life Dynamix Wellness Community

Here you can meet others with similar interests, spread your message of wellness, and have your health questions answered by one of our wellness experts. These services are at no cost to you - this is our way of saying thanks for making Life Dynamix part of your world :)

Click Here
to Join The Circle.

I will be added to your friends network automatically. I hope to see you there :)

To Magic & Possibilities!


skinnybxtch [userpic]

I think I lost 2 lbs. The scale now reads 133 instead of 135. but that's not 100%. My goal for this week is to drink 67oz water daily, 60 minutes cardio daily, weights today & thursday, & eat as healthy as possible.

Yesterday I went to the gym and did 60 minutes of cardio.
20 minutes elliptical
10 minutes stairs
30 minutes treadmill

Did anyone watch Tyra yesterday? They had Fergie on the show and showed her workout routine, she says she walks on incline while squeezing her glutes. lol. I need a workout for my glutes & thighs.

Kim to the Max [userpic]

Didn't do as much as I would have liked, but that's okay! I went the to gym on Thursday and Friday and then went tonight as well. My shins hurt like hell on Friday night/Saturday from running (I think I need another pair of running shoes to alternate), so it's probably better that I didn't go...plus, I got to hang out with a friend from grad school who was in town! That's better than working out anyday of the week.

I have been doing 3 minutes/3 minutes at 3.0/4.6 on the tread mill, today the 4.6 felt a little too slow, so I was able to bump that up to 4.8 for some of my running.

I did weights on Thursday and then today as well.

I haven't seen any improvements in the scale readings, and I am going to start doing measurements, but all that matters is that I feel better (although it would be REALLY nice to see the weight starting to come down...).

I'll be back at the gym on Thursday!

Current Mood: tiredtired
Kim to the Max [userpic]

This past weekend I did 3 of the 4 days I wanted to (Friday, Sunday, Monday) and I did weights on Friday and Sunday. I am quite happy with this :)

I had night meetings Tuesday and Wednesday so, I wasn't able to go to the gym, but that's okay. I went tonight, and I did 30 minutes on the treadmill (3 minutes running/3 minutes walking) and I am finding that it is getting easier, which is a really good thing! And then I did some weights.

While I haven't been at this long, I am feeling better and I can only imagine that that will continue.

I haven't seen much difference on the scale, but I don't expect there to be any difference until 3-4 weeks after I start because hopefully I'm losing more than just water weight, but losing fat and build muscle.

Until next week :)


Current Location: my apartment
Current Mood: tiredtired
Current Music: ER :)
Kim to the Max [userpic]

Ugh...due to my work schedule this week, I haven't been able to get to the gym and work out...and of course, last night we had an event that I was cooking for, and what I made, wasn't all that healthy :( But, I ate in moderation and am giving the leftovers away!

My goal for this week...Get to the gym on Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and Monday (Tuesday and Wednesday I have night meetings)...I will do cardio all 4 days and some weights on 2 of the days.

We'll see how it goes!

Current Mood: tiredtired
Current Music: Silence of me getting ready for work
Kim to the Max [userpic]

Hey all, I'm Kim! Here is my intro :)

Height: 5'4"
Weight: 189lbs
Highest Weight: 195lbs
Goal: 150lbs, however, my goal is not so much with weight, because I have a lot of muscle, but more with fitness level and the fit of my clothes

Background: I am currently 2 years out of grad school, and am feeling the need to get active again. I stayed in decent shape without going to the gym through undergrad because my campus was very large and I had to walk a lot. There were also a lot of bike paths and walking routes...I regularly walked 6 miles to go to my favorite place to sit and think...

Exercise History: I figure skated regularly up until my 2nd year of college, when school became overwhelmingly busier, so I dropped that. I also biked miles and miles while in college due to the accessibility of bike routes. In grad school, I just didn't have time, however, the campus was set on the edge of some ravines and woods, so I would go for walks in the woods on the trails, but not regularly. I am looking to get more into a routine.

Weakness: Dining Hall food...I work at a University and have a meal plan as part of my job, and I usually go for lunch because I'm lazy and I don't want to go to my apartment and make lunch (I live and work in a residence hall). Also, butter and cheese...I am originally from the great dairy state of Wisconsin, which means that I was practically raised on butter and cheese...which are not all that great for my cholesterol levels :/

Diet: Mostly vegitarian, however, I do eat meat occassionally. If I eat meat, it is mostly chicken or fish.

Current Exercise Goal:
* Get to the gym on a more regular basis (3xs per week)
* Increase my time running on the treadmill vs. walking on the treadmill (I currently do 3min/3min alternating for a 1/2 hour. I would like to do 3min/2min for a 1/2 hour)
* Continue to lift weights on a more regular basis

Current Mood: coldcold
Current Music: Project Runway on Bravo!
pepita [userpic]


I'm Liz... 21 y/o college student in Honolulu.
High weight was somewhere over 140, right now I'm just around 125lbs. I'm recovered ed-nos (as of... Saturday it'll be a month, I'm so excited, I'm learning scuba diving to celebrate if it doesn't rain), so I'm really glad this isn't pro-ed. I need communities that won't tell me to go starve myself instead of trying to exercise properly.
I'm trying to add working out into my life, and it's kinda catching on. I wanted to go to the gym 3x weekly, but in reality I'm making it 2x weekly if that (I got really sick last week and figured I should avoid spreading a high fever and throat infection). I do walk to and from school (about a mile both ways, it involves a 7flight set of stairs). I'm also in a taiji class in school, which surprisingly has made a huge differance in my leg strength.

I really want to learn how to use freeweights properly, and right now my goal is to exercise twice between now and Sunday night.

Back Viewing 0 - 10